My Deep Conditioning Treatment

Every month I try to keep a routine on deep conditioning my hair. So this time around I tried something a little different in my method and added a few ingredients. Before I started my wash I combined in a glass bowl Shea Moisture Raw Shea Butter Restorative Conditioner, Deep Treatment Masque, Apple Cider Vinegar, water and Black Castor Oil.

img_22581

I mixed it all up until it gave me that creamy texture. I then proceeded to wash my hair with the Shea Moisture Raw Shea Butter Moisture Retention Shampoo. Afterwards I added my mixture in while massaging it into scalp and all over my hair. I lightly finger detangled my hair and then added my clear shower cap.

I use a blow-dryer to go over my head while also massaging my hair under the cap for about 15 min. Then I let it sit for another 15 min before washing it out. This leaves my hair very soft and makes my hair very easy to detangle before styling.

What does your deep conditioning treatment consist of? What methods have you found to be successful?

~Queen Nique~

Leave a Reply

