The Power of Affirmations – WELLBEING

What You Speak, So Shall It Be!!!

Artist by beauty

I had never practiced the use of affirmations until I read the book ‘You can heal your life’ by Louise L. Hay (read more about the book here).

When I read about how affirmations could help with making people’s lives better, I thought it was an interesting way to change ones mindset, and outlook on life. The idea of being able to control what you let go of and what comes into your life, felt very empowering for me to read about.

Affirmations have really helped me with achieving goals in my life and attracting what I want. I like to write one affirmation a day, reading it before I go to bed, and placing it under my pillow. Then the first thing in the morning that I do is read the same affirmation to start my day in a positive light.

post-27-january-2017-pic-1

Doing this everyday helps put a positive…

View original post 416 more words

Leave a Reply

