Monday Goodies!!!

So I had an exciting breakfast and dinner today, so I thought I would share with you guys. I am transitioning into an Alkaline Vegan eating lifestyle. Although I thought it would be tough, I have been doing very well so far. I have not completely gave up on dairy as I do eat some cheese every now and then, but I hope to move away from that shortly as I find other alternatives. I will say that having a strong mindset and discipline have played a huge part in my progress.

Breakfast: Kale Bagel and Fruit

Ingredients: Kale, bell peppers (yellow, red, orange), mini bagel, onion powder, sea salt and grapeseed oil.

Directions: sauté all ingredients in grapeseed oil on medium heat in skillet until Kale has a wet look (est. 10-15min), the best I could describe it lol. Then I toasted the mini bagel on setting 3 in a toaster. Next I topped with a slice of a plum tomatoe and then Kale mixture. You can use any fruit of your choice, mine was strawberries.

Drink: Burdock Tea with lime slice 

Dinner: Kale & Bell Pepper Spaghetti 

Ingredients: Kale, bell peppers (yellow, red, orange, green), spelt spaghetti noodles, onion powder, sea salt and grapeseed oil.

Directions: sauté all ingredients in grapeseed oil on medium heat in skillet until Kale has a wet look (est. 10-15min). Cook spaghetti as package directed. Combine spaghetti and kale mixture in bowl, toss and serve. (Note: oil and seasoning from Kale mixture should be enough substitution instead of adding any sauce so it’s not dry but moist). 

Thanks for reading!

~Queen Nique~

Leave a Reply

