Vegan Garbanzo Bean Burger!!!

This recipe is from one of my fellow bloggers that I had to try myself. Thanks so much Melissa for sharing. Click link to her page for full recipe. My family really enjoyed them! I will definitely be making this again 🤗.



Ingredients:

2 cups cooked dry Garbanzo beans

1/3 cup spelt flour

1/3 chopped sweet onions ( I used red onions)

6 tbsp aquafaba (liquid from cooked beans)

1 tsp dried basil

1/2 tsp sea salt

1 tbsp grapeseed oil

Mix all ingredients in food processor and pulse until still chunky. Form patties and place in skillet with grapeseed oil on medium heat and cook 3-4 mins on each side.

Sweet Potatoe Fries

For my side I cut up two sweet potatoes into fry sizes. I then placed in a ziplock bag and seasoned with sea salt, dried basil, black pepper, cayenne red pepper, garlic powder and chili powder. I let it marinate in the frig for 5 hrs and baked for 40 mins on 400 degrees.

Thanks for reading and make sure to check our Melissa, The Alkaline Vegan for more recipes. Awesome blog to follow!

XOXO 

~Queen Nique~

Leave a Reply

